At Ballyclare High School, physics is taught as a component of science to all pupils in Year 8 and Year 9 and then as a separate subject from Year 10 to Year 14.  The physics department consists of five specialist teachers who each have their own fully equipped laboratory. All laboratories are equipped with Interactive White Boards and data projection facilities. This encourages a practical approach to the subject with experimental work regarded as central to the curriculum across the key stages and carried out whenever possible to support pupil learning.


Mr V Adamson            BSc. (Hons), BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd. (Head of Department)

Mrs T Gillespie           BSc (Hons.), PGCE.

Mrs A McKay              BSc (Hons.), PGCE, MEd, PQH.

Miss R Bell                  BSc (Hons), PGCE, MSc